Editorial Advisory Board (2015 & 2016)

Chairman
Dr Shyamal K Bhadra
Chief Scientist (Sct-G)
Fibre Optics and Photonics Division
CSIR-Central Glass and Ceramic
196, Raja S. C. Mullick Road
Kolkata – 700 032
Tel: (033) 24733469 (O); (033) 24292416 (R);
Mobile: (0) 9433018006
E-mail: skbhadra@cgcri.res.in
 
Member
Dr R. N. Basu
Scientist-G & Head
Fuel Cell and Battery Division
CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute
196, Raja S. C. Mullick Road Kolkata – 700 032
Tel: (033) 24733469 / 24733496 (O)
Mobile: (0) 9433041350
E-mail: rnbasu@cgcri.res.in
Prof. Amitava Basu Mallick
Dept of Metallurgy and Materials Engg
Indian Institute of Engineering Scienceand Technology (IIEST), Shibpur
P.O.: Botanic Garden
Dist: Howrah – 711 103, West Bengal
Tel: (033) 26684561/62/63 Extn 240
E-mail: abasumallick@metal.becs.ac.in,
abasumallick@hotmail.com
Prof. Parag Bhargava
Dept of Metallurgical Engineering &
Materials Science
IIT-Bombay, Powai
Mumbai – 400 076
Tel: (022) 25767628 (O); 25768628 (R)
Mobile: (0) 9869131017 (M)
E-mail:pbhargava@iitb.ac.in, pbmatsc@gmail.com
Dr Carmen Galassi
National Research Council of Italy
Institute of Science and Technology for Ceramics
Via Granarolo, 64, I-48018 Faenza, Italy
E-mail: carmen.galassi@istec.cnr.it
Prof. Chaitanyamoy Ganguly
INSA Senior Scientist & Hony Adviser
Nuclear Energy & Materials Technology
Engineering Staff College of India (ESCI)
Gachibowli , Hyderabad – 500 032
Tel: (040) 66304164 (O); 42217549
Mobile: (0) 8008222016
E-mail:chaitanya.ganguly@gmail.com; chm_ganguly@yahoo.com
Prof. F. D. Gnanam
(Retd Professor, Dept of Physics
Anna University)
36/10 Perumal Koili Street
Kottur, Chennai – 600 085
Tel: (044) 24451722 (R), Mobile: (0) 9444961622
E-mail: gnanamfd@yahoo.com
Dr U. S. Hareesh
Scientist, Materials Science & Tech Division
CSIR-National Institute for Interdisciplinary
Science & Technology
Industrial Estate P. O., Pappanamcode
Thiruvananthapuram – 695 019 (Kerala)
Tel: (0471) 2535504 (O)
Mobile: (0) 9446337222
E-mail: hareesh@niist.res.in; ushareeshnair@gmail.com
Prof. K. T. Jacob
Emeritus Professor
Department of Materials Engineering
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore – 560 012, India
Tel: +91 80 2293 2494
E-mail: katob@materials.iisc.ernet.in, ktjacob@hotmail.com
Prof. H. S. Maiti
(Ex-Director, CGCRI)
INAE Distinguished Professor
Govt College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology
73 Abinash Chandra Banerjee Lane
Kolkata – 700 010
Mobile: (0) 9433009241
E-mail:hsmaiti2009@gmail.com
Prof. Kalyan Mandal
Department of Condensed Matter Physics
and Materials Sciences
S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences
Block JD, Sector III, Salt Lake
Kolkata – 700 098
Tel: (033) 2335 5706/7/8
E-mail: kalyan@bose.res.in km.snbncbs@gmail.com
Prof. Indranil Manna
Director
Indian Institute of Technology
Kanpur – 208 016 (UP)
Kolkata – 700 001
Phone: (0) 9748680666 (M)
E-mail: imanna@iitk.ac.in doiitk@iitk.ac.in
Prof. L. M. Manocha
(Academician, World Academy of Ceramics
Dr Raja Ramanna DRDO Distinguished Fellow, DMSRDE Kanpur)
48 NPL Apartments, H3 Block
Vikaspuri, New Delhi – 11018
Mobile: (0) 9953203861, 9375012696
E-mail: manocha52@rediffmail.com, lalitmanocha@gmail.com
Prof. Siddhartha Mukherjee
Department of Metallurgical
and Material Engineering
Jadavpur University
188, Raja S. C. Mullick Road
Jadavpur, Kolkata – 700 032
Tel: (033) 6512 8636
E-mail: smukherjee@metal.jdvu.ac.in,
Dr Sunanda Mukhopadhyay
Dept of Chemical Technology
(Ceramic Engineering Division)
University of Calcutta (Rajabazar Campus)
92 A. P. C. Road, Kolkata – 700 009
Tel: (033) 23508386 (O)
Mobile: (0) 9836485805
E-mail: msunanda_cct@yahoo.co.in
Dr Atanu Ranjan Pal
Chief, Refractory Technology Group
Tata Steel, 25, Park Road Flats
Northern Town
Jamshedpur – 831 001 (Jharkhand)
Tel: (0657) 2271582 (O); (0657) 2142683 / 2220159 (R)
Mobile: (0) 9234503539
E-mail: atanu1@tatasteel.com
Prof. Amitava Patra
Department of Materials Science
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
2A & 2B Raja S. C. Mullick Road
Kolkata – 700 032
Mobile: (0) 9433479982
E-mail: msap@iacs.res.in
Prof. Kaustubh Priolkar
Department of Physics
Goa University, Taleigao Plateau
Goa – 403 206
Tel: (0832) 6519084, 6519340 (O); 2412235 (R)
E-mail: krp@unigoa.ac.in, krpriolkar@gmail.com
Dr L. N. Satapathy
Senior Manager
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd
Corporate Research and Development
opp. IISc, Malleswaram Complex
Bangalore – 560 012
Tel: (080) 22182403 (O)
Mobile: (0) 9449857965
E-mail: lsatapathy@gmail.com, satpathy@bhelepd.com
Prof. Rituparno Sen
Department of Ceramic Technology
Govt College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology
73, A. C. Banerjee Lane
Kolkata – 700 010
Tel: (033) 23701264 (O); (033) 24166288 (R)
Mobile: (0) 9831509654
E-mail: rsen63@gmail.com
Dr H. S. Tripathi
Principal Scientist, Refractories Division
CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute
196, Raja S. C. Mullick Road, Kolkata 700 032
Tel: (033) 24733469 / 76 / 77 / 96 (O)
Mobile: (0) 9433457546
E-mail: hstripathi@cgcri.res.in
Prof. A. K. Tyagi
Head, Solid State Chemistry Section
Chemistry Division
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
Mumbai – 400 085
Tel: (022) 2559 5330 (O); 2550 3020 (R)
E-mail: aktyagi@barc.gov.in; aktyagi64@rediffmail.com
Prof. Arun M. Umarji
Materials Research Center
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore – 560 012 (Karnataka)
Tel: (080) 22932944 (O); (080) 23375479 (R)
Mobile: (0) 9845112801
E-mail: umarji@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
Dr Carlo Giorgio Visconti
Assistant Professor
Politecnico di Milano
Department of Energy
Laboratory of Catalysis and Catalytic Processes
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci, 3220133 Milano (Italy)
Tel: 0039 02 2399 3297
E-mail: carlo.visconti@polimi.it;
Dr Hidehiro Yoshida
Advanced Ceramics Group
National Institute for Materials Science
1-2-1 Sengen, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-0047
Japan
Tel: +81-(0)29-859-2000
E-mail: YOSHIDA.Hidehiro@nims.go.jp
 
Hony Editor and Convenor
Dr P. Sujatha Devi
Principal Scientist
Nano-Structured Materials Division
CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Res Instt
Kolkata - 700 032
E-mail : psujathadevi@cgcri.res.in; psujathadevi@gmail.com